Board of Library Trustees

Library trustees are the governing board of the library. (RSA 202-A:2) The Board of Trustees shall have the entire custody and management of the public library and all related property except trust funds held by the town. (RSA 202-A:6) The Board of Trustees has sole responsibility for hiring and firing employees of a public library (RSA 202-A:16-17) and the securing of sufficient funds to provide and maintain adequate library service (RSA 202-A:4).

Trustees are elected by the general population and represent the community to the library and the library to the community.


Bethlehem Library Trustees are a 9-member board, serving staggered 3-year terms.


The Trustees meet at 7pm the second Monday of the month in the Community Room, unless otherwise noted.

Public is welcome!



Join Library Trustee meetings remotely

Join Zoom Meeting

Meeting ID: 879 4602 1782
Passcode: 6G4NEi

OR Call in:
        +1 929 205 6099
        Meeting ID: 879 4602 1782
        Passcode: 423534


Current Board of Trustees

Douglas Harman, Chairman (2023)

Nora Clark, Vice Chairman (2024)

Leonard Grubbs, Treasurer (2023)

Tana LeClair, Secretary (2024)

Michael Culver (2025)

Lisa Ffrench  (2025)

Rhienna Miscio (2023)

Sara Plumley (2024)

Barbara Szeidler (2025)

Contact the trustees by calling the library or emailing

Board of Library Trustees Meeting Minutes

Click to access approved minutes

May 9, 2022

April 11, 2022

March 14, 2022

February 14, 2022

January 10, 2022

December 13, 2021

November 8, 2021

October 11, 2021

September 13, 2021

August 9, 2021

July 12, 2021

June 14, 2021

May 10, 2021

April 12, 2021

March 8, 2021

February 8, 2021

January 11, 2021

Prior minutes can be read at the library.